Board of Directors

ACA Board of Directors meets quarterly and consists of 11 member group representatives, one Provincial Government representative, four appointed Public at Large representatives, and the chairholder of the ACA/University of Alberta Chair in Fisheries and Wildlife.


Bill Abercrombie, Chairman - Alberta Trappers' Association
Robert Gruszecki​, Vice Chair - Alberta Hunter Education Instructors’ Association
Sandra Mellon, Treasurer - Public At Large, Northwest Region
Chuck Priestley, Secretary - Public At Large, Northeast Region


Vince Aiello - Public At Large, Central Region 
Ken Bailey - Pheasants Forever 
Tom Bateman - Director Emeritus
Tony Blake - Nature Alberta
Dr. Mark Boyce - ACA / University of Alberta Chair in Fisheries and Wildlife
Gordon Burton (Interim Representative) - Alberta Professional Outfitters Society
Fred Calverley - Trout Unlimited Canada
Randy Collins - Northern Board Liaison
Neil Keown - Backcountry Hunters & Anglers - Alberta Chapter 
Patrick Long - Director Emeritus 
Richard Mellon - Wild Sheep Foundation Alberta
Richard Stamp - Public At Large, Southern Region
Brent Watson - Alberta Bowhunters Association
Vacant - Alberta Fish and Game Association 
Vacant - Minister’s Representative 
Vacant - Treaty 8

Board Committees & Taskforces

Executive Committee
Finance & Audit Committee
Communications Committee
The ACA Program Grants Committee
Operations Standards Committee
Recruitment Committee
Governance Committee
PAL Member Committee